A mixture of art in all its forms and random grabs from life and whatever else bubbles up….

INTO THE ABYSS……

Into the abyss

Into the abyss he plunges,
regardless of the dangers ahead.
He dives deeper and deeper
into the darkness that lies below.
His journey seems never ending,
He doesn’t know what he is going to find.
As darkness surrounds him
He cannot see the light.
My heart begins to race,
My nerves begin to shatter,
For if he finds the truth
Will it even matter?.
As he looks closely,
My eyes begin to tear.
If he doesn’t feel the same
My life would end here.
Here in the abyss It lies,
so deep it cannot be seen.
It’s getting harder to understand
Why my feelings lay here.
As he plunges deeper,
deeper into my abyss.
I can feel some light emerging
It is then I close my eyes.
I can feel the light erupting into the darkness above,
My hearts gallop rising,
His discovery unheard before.
As he waits upon my pause
My breath I start to lose.
The crack of light that began to emerge
is now lighting up the ocean.
Every thing that was once untold
Is finally out in the open.

Poem above found here

2 responses

  1. “we’re gonna need a bigger boat”

    February 22, 2011 at 15:27

  2. :-)Come on into the water!

    February 22, 2011 at 16:15

Leave a Reply

